Oarsman’s Dinner Awards and Christmas Party

For a second year the Oarsman’s Dinner Awards night was combined with the Club Christmas Party, this year taking place on Saturday, December 17th when around a hundred members enjoyed a night of food, drinks and dancing.

Awards were presented to members for their outstanding contributions over the past year –

  • Bill Golightly Shield for Outstanding Non-Rowing Contribution – Elliot Kay
  • Outstanding Rowing Contribution – Carole McCarthy
  • Club Hero – Elise Lambert
  • Crew of the Year – J17 Boys Eight
  • Outstanding Performance – Andy Jaggard
  • Capsize of the Year – Nick Baird
  • Oarsman of the Year – David Beeby
  • Oarswoman of the Year – Bex Chilcott
  • Junior Oarsman of the Year – Sam Terry
  • Junior Oarswoman of the Year – Jenny Napora

Congratulations to all the Award Winners.