September 26, 2019

Learn to Row

Thinking of Rowing?

The courses are aimed at beginners, and no experience of rowing is necessary. On the course qualified coaches and a team of helpers will teach you the basics of rowing, sculling, coxing and indoor rowing.

Adult Learn to Row 2022
Ages 16+ (£95)
Dates for 2022 are:

Course 1 – Saturday 5th March – 05/03, 12/03, 19/03, 26/03, 02/04, 09/04 – 14:15-16:45
Course 2 – Sunday 6th March – 06/03, 13/03, 20/03, 27/03, 03/04, 10/04 – 14:15-16:45
Course 3 – Saturday 23rd April – 23/04, 30/04, 14/05, 21/05, 28/05, 04/06 – 14:15-16:45 (These times may change)
Course 4 – Sunday 24th April – 24/04, 01/05, 15/05, 22/05, 29/05, 05/06 – 14:15-16:45 (These times may change)
Course 5 – Saturday 18th June – 18/06, 25/06, 02/07, 09/07, 16/07, 23/07 – 14:15-16:45 (These times may change)
Course 6 – Sunday 19th June – 19/06, 26/06, 03/07, 10/07, 17/07, 24/07 – 14:15-16:45 (These times may change)

Junior Learn to Row  2022

Ages 11-16 (£65)

Dates for 2022 are:

Course 1 – Monday 21st February – 21/02, 22/02, 23/02, 24/02 – 10:00-12:00
Course 2 – Monday 11th April – 11/04, 12/04, 13/04, 14/04 – 10:00-12:00
Course 3 – Monday 30th May – 30/05, 31/05, 01/06, 02/06 – 10:00-12:00
Course 4 – Monday 25th July – 25/07, 26/07, 28/07, 29/07 – 10:00-12:00

Please contact us for any further details of our Learn to Row courses. Or if you would like to be added to the waiting list: explorerowing@durham-arc.org.uk

Club: 0191 386 6431

Explore Rowing Co-Ordinator
Durham Amateur Rowing Club
City Boathouse
Green Lane
Durham DH1 3JU