National Schools’ Regatta 2015

The 2015 National Schools’ Regatta takes place at the National Watersports Centre in Nottingham over the weekend of May 22nd to 24th. It is the largest regatta for juniors in Great Britain. Held annually the regatta offers events for Junior rowers between J14 and J18. It was first raced in 1947, and has since grown into what is a world class event enjoyed by clubs and schools across the United Kingdom.

After notable successes by the Juniors last year Durham ARC has 8 entries in the Regatta –

  • J16 1x Aiden Rushforth
  • J15 4x+ Matthew Edge, Aidan Crilley, Matthew Skinner, Harry Coe and cox Mollie Coe
  • 1st 4+ Jacob Lutz-Nattress, Jamie Patterson, James Snowball, Matthew Abbiss and cox Elise Sanderson
  • WJ16 1x Hope Cessford
  • WJ15 2x Rebecca Jackson, Tess Armstrong
  • WJ16 2x Olivia Brown, Hope Cessford
  • Championship Girls 4x- Jess Harris, Carina Sowerby, Lauren McMillan, Katie McDaid
  • Championship Girls 8+ Corinne Hatton, Hannah Iqbal, Charlotte Jackson, Alex McMullen, Sarah Coleman, Ellen Blowey, Georgia McMillan, Laura Phillips and cox Julia Dominy

Good luck to all!

Find out more about the National Schools’ Regatta here